Skip Navigation Documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view,download Adobe® Acrobat Reader.
Sugar River Bank


Since 1895, we have stood the test of time ~

Sugar River Savings Bank was founded in 1895 by Perley A. Johnson along with a group of local businessmen. They saw the need for a local bank, managed by local people who were committed to the growth and prosperity of the community. On May 9, 1895, the Sugar River Savings Bank, located in the Municipal Building on Main Street in Newport, opened its doors and welcomed local farmers, homeowners and businesses.
As a mutual bank, we are known for two outstanding qualities-commitment to service and independence. Our mutual charter grants us the flexibility we need to help our communities grow. We are able to take a long view of what’s best for our customers. Mutual banking is hometown banking at its best, where our officers, trustees and employees know our customers because they are our neighbors. We strive to give back to our communities through innovation, leadership, commitment and passion.
In 2007 we changed our name to Sugar River Bank to more fully describe who we are: a community focused, full service bank dedicated to exceeding the expectations of our customers.
After more than 120 years of serving our communities, we take pride in the fact that Sugar River Bank continues to be locally owned and operated-a decision made in 1895 that continues to be the right decision today.

Board of Directors

Mark Pitkin - President and Chief Executive Officer, Sugar River Bank
Maureen Hampton - Chair of the Board, Retired, Executive Vice President, LTD
David Lantz - Owner, M. J. Harrington & Co. Inc.
Derek Lick - Attorney, Sulloway & Hollis
Robin Wells, CPA - Principal & Founding Member, Carew & Wells PLLC
Rob Daley - President, IBS
Ann O'Clair - Retired, SVP COO/CFO Sugar River Bank


Bank Officers

Mark A. Pitkin  Jeannine Everitt
President and CEO Vice President, CFO
Neal P. Meagher Shawn Bard
Vice President,
Senior Retail Loan Officer
Vice President,
Senior Commercial Loan Officer
Terri L. Crate Tina Blythe
Vice President,
Loan Origination Officer
Vice President,
Retail Administrator
Lynn M. Rodeschin Heidi J. Patten
Vice President,
Vice President,
Human Resource Officer
Bradford Rand, CISM Michelle Duford
Vice President,
Information Technology
Assistant Vice President,
Ginger L. Marsh Terry Beaulieu
Assistant Vice President,
Regional Branch Administrator
Collections Officer
Shaina Greenwood Heather Roberts
Assistant Vice President,
Compliance Officer and Internal Audit Manager
Mortgage Operations Officer
Frank Donlan Angela MacCreighton
Commercial Loan Officer Branch Manager, New London
Dori Petrin Colette Garside-Conway
Deposit Operations Officer Branch Manager, Concord
Tamara Heiser Colleen DeAngelis
Branch Manager, Sunapee Mortgage Loan Officer, New London/Sunapee
Ellen Lessard
Mortgage Loan Officer, Concord



Benjamin K. Barton Dennis Kathan
John H. Bates, Jr. Newton H. Kershaw, III
Kim Bergeron Henry W. Kidder, III
Jessica G. Boisvert David M. Lantz
Lorraine A. Bolsinger Derek D. Lick
Dianne Boucher Donna Mahair
Paul J. Brown
M. Thomas Manion
Joseph Burns Christopher H. Martin
Gerald J. Carney Col. Lisa A. McManus
Gary Coffin Katharine Nevins
Philip A. Corbett Kathryn M. Niboli
Brian Coronis Ann L. O'Clair
Terri L. Crate Carl W. Ostrom
James A Cricenti Darryl Parker, Jr.
Rose Culver Cory Patten
Robert M. Daley Lynn C. Perkins
George A. Dorr, III Mark A. Pitkin
James Duris Jane Rastallis
Cory Flint Cassandra Reeder
Donald M. Gobin Lynn M. Rodeschin
Jeffrey Graham Brackett L. Scheffy
Stephen E. Gunnerson Harry M. Snow III
Maureen E. Hampton Kathryn Springsteen
Jere T. Henley Jason Stiles
Remi Hinxhia Steven A. Thibodeau
Beth Hoyt-Flewelling Bernard Towne
Nancy Huot Vernon B. Violette
Kenneth R. Jacques Robin Wells
Jolyon Johnson, DVM Daniel H. Wolf